Fit and Healthy?

Week 1 done and dusted. It has honestly been amazing. Gone to the gym 5 days straight and it ain’t easy. I am on day 8 with the 28 Day diet. We are suppose to do a weigh in and check our measurements today but decided it will be best to wait till the end of July. Hope it will be a nice surprise at the end of the month.

So I waited for payday and joined the gym. I know most people say that they will stick it out and then stop after a month or two, however being a queen of saving money, this is my way of staying focused. You just don’t waste money.

We started the 28 Day diet on the 25th of June and the first few days was a struggle. On day 8 now and it’s getting easier everyday. Some of the food we have to eat are the basics of losing weight and for a healthier lifestyle.

  • Tuna and chicken salad
  • Veggies
  • Fruits
  • Special K
  • 2% milk
  • Soup
  • Eggs
  • Yogurt
  • Etc

These are just some of the yummy food we get to eat.

Now once the 28days are over we will stick to healthy eating and follow the basics of this diet. I always believe that these diets only work wonders the first time you do it. It was only to get things started and to get my metabolism working again.

I honestly don’t believe in only eating 3 meals a day. Best way for me has always been 5-6 small meals daily. This keeps me more motivated and I won’t be praying time will fly so that I can eat again.

Last thing I did was spend a little extra money on some gym clothes. I understand why so many gym “junkies” spend all their money on gym outfits. Besides that it’s ridiculously comfortable and great quality, it also makes your time at the gym much more easier.

Mr. Price Sport has always been my go to store for gym clothes if I ever needed it. Now back in the day I was not that motivated as I am now, so this store will be seeing me more regularly. They are affordable and always have specials going on. By the way those pants are to die for. They are R199.99 and I want more. Did not want to buy to many things, because when I loose those kilograms they will get too big. So monthly tests are happening with trying on clothes as well.

So far I feel great and sleeping much better than before. Working shifts have always been my biggest issue. It messes up your routine and does not allow you to loose as much as you would’ve with a routine. I am not loosing hope and will fight through it. It is not about looking great this time around, but about being healthy and active.

Wish me luck.

Bibi

One thought on “Fit and Healthy?

Leave a Reply

